Shrimp Boil Date Announced

October 7, 2017 will be the first Shrimp Boil

More details to come!  Save the Date!


Boyce Williams Awarded the KEY Award


Awarded for consistent dedication to Club events and Programs.

Key that makes the Wheel keep moving.

Congratulations Boyce!!


Imagination Library Team is Formed 

Brian Byerley is Chairman


Rotary Club awards 5 Scholarships to Eureka Springs students

Juan Jesus Tapia

Kyle Rains

Heidi Kirk

Aurora Fields

Azziah Brothers

These students are awarded $1000 for their first semester and another $500 for 3 additional semesters on enrollment.

Each can receive $2500.


Inauguration for 2017-2018 Officers

Nile Carrothers is the new President

Peggy Lodewyks is the new President Elect

Al Selleck is the Club Secretary

Ken Mills is the Treasurer

Doug Taylor is the Sergeant of Arms


New Paul Harris Awards 

During the Inauguration Dinner the new Paul Harris members were announced. July 8, 2017

Brian Byerley

Linda Graves

Robert Herring

Don Naas

Marvin Williams

Congratulations to them and all who attained the level of giving. For a complete list see History under awards.


Party in the Park May 27, 2017 is a Success

Lost Bridge Listen Listen2
Lost Bridge Trio Enjoying the Music Avoiding the Camera 
Gathering Crowd  Sponsors  Waitinf for the Grub 
Gathering Crowd  Sponsors  Crowd Waits 
crowd    food 
Food Served  Line Starts  Great Eats 
  Line Up  Line Up2 
Enjoying the Day  Great Crowd  Let's Eat 


New Member Social March 2, 2017

The Holiday Island Rotary Club is hosting a social to inform new members and perspective members

about the objectives and goals of the Rotary Club. For more information contact Bob Herring

bherring@mac.com / 479-363-6114


Holiday Island Rotary Foundation

A 501c3 foundation has been formed in cooperation with Holiday Island Rotary Club.

It is a charity directed foundation form to help the Rotary Club objectives. Persons/Corporations that wish

to donate to this Foundation will receive a receipt that can be used on their taxes. The current

focus of the Foundation will be on the following Services of the Rotary Club

Imagination Library, Choices, Dictionaries, Wheel Chair Mission

and Rotary's Foundation which is eradicating Polio


John Dolce 1935 - 2017

We recently lost a charter member of the Holiday Island Rotary Club. John was an active member

of the Rotary Club serving as the President and Program Chairman. John was a

victim of one of Rotary's main objectives, Polio. In his Honor the club has donated

10 wheel chairs through the Springdale club in John's name. https://amwheelchair.org/tigers/

Holiday Island Rotary Club also plans to update the Fishing Pier in Holiday Island which will

later be dedicated in his name by HISID. John was a commissioner also.

John Dolce


Top Stories

Shed for Campground equipment. Rotary Club and HIHA shared the cost

of this shed to improve the appearance and to protect the equipment.



  • Inauguration for 2016-2017
  • Bschmid aselleck kmills
    Bob Schmidbauer
    Al Selleck
    Ken Mills
    wstille bherring bhelmer
    Wes Stille
    Public Relations
    Bob Herring
    Ben Helmer
    bbyerley rtrickel BTERRY
    Brian Byerley
    Party In The Park
    Rita Trickel
    Scholarships and Interact
    Terry Bushay
    Can't stay Still
    New Paul Harris Paul Harris terry
    Boyce Williams and Al Selleck
    New Paul Harris Fellows
    Paul Harris Members Present Terry Bushay
    Foundation & Dedication
    dtaylor lgraves nile
    Doug Taylor
    Sgt. of Arms 2016-2017
    Linda Graves
    President 2016-2017
    Nile Carrothers
    President Elect 2016-2017
  • Party In the Park 2016
  • p7
  • p1 p3 p2
    p4 p5 p6
    p8 p9 p10
  • Recent Paul Harris Awards 2015-2016
    • Ken Mills
    • Doloros Witt (Honorary)
    • Perla Talebi
    • Terry Bushay (4 Star)


  • Bus Shelters for Students Updated
    The Rotary Club recently updated the bus shelters. They were relocated and leveled with the help of HISID employees and then painted.
  • Bus1Bus2
  • Interact Support
    Holiday Island Rotary Club has joined with the Eureka Springs Club to support the High School Interact Club. We now share oversight and have pledged support for students to attend RYLA training camps.
  • Scholarship Winners for 2015-16                                                                           

         Luis Romero---Northwest Community College

            Wade Carter---University of Arkansas

            Kyla Boardman---University of Arkansas

            Taylor Little---Northwest Arkansas Community College

    Scholarship Participants are awarded an initial $1000 and can continue to receive $500 for 3 more semesters if they maintain a 2.75 grade point average